Student Assistance Program

The Student Assistance Prevention-Intervention Services Program (SAPISP) is a comprehensive, integrated model of services that fosters safe school environments, promotes healthy childhood development and prevents alcohol, tobacco, and other drug abuse.
This program places Student Assistance Professionals in schools to provide Tier 1 universal prevention programs, and Tier 2 & 3 interventions and supports for students who are using or at-risk for using substances. The Student Assistance Program integrates perfectly into a multi-tiered system of support.

The Student Assistance Professional

  • Provides early alcohol and other drug prevention and intervention services to students and their families.
  •  Assists in referrals to treatment providers.
  • Strengthens the transition back to school for students who have had problems of alcohol and other drug abuse.

Services

  • Screening for high-risk behaviors.
  • One-on-one and group intervention services.
  • Consultation for parents and staff.
  • Referrals to community services.
  • Case management with school team.
  • School-wide prevention activities.
  • Professional consultation services.
  • Informational workshops for parents, school staff, and community members.


Meet the Student Assistance Professionals

Beth MustardBeth Mustard
Serving Selkirk School District
 bmustard@selkirkschools.org 
Skye AllenSkye Allen
Serving Glover Middle School
sallen@esd101.net
Kori NewbyKori Newby
Serving Cusick School District
knewby@esd101.net
Brittany DuffyBrittany Duffy
Serving Rogers High School
bduffy@esd101.net
Desi Westphal Staff PhotoDesi Westphal
Serving Reardan School District
dwestphal@esd101.net
Diane Harp Staff PhotoDiane Harp
Serving Tekoa & Oakesdale School District
dharp@esd101.net
Abby ShepherdAbigail Shepherd
Serving Salk Middle School
ashepherd@esd101.net
LaRee White Staff PhotoTeresa Pope
Serving Wellpinit School District
 tpope@esd101.net
Thersa InchTheresa Inch
Serving Newport School District
tinch@esd101.net 
Tina PitsnogleTina Pitsnogle
Serving East Valley High School
tpitsnogle@esd101.net 
Nicholas Lee Staff PhotoVanessa Nelson
Serving Colfax School District
vnelson@esd101.net
Leticia JuarezLeticia Juarez
Serving Cheney School District
ljuarez@esd101.net
Theresa MisnerTheresa Misner
Serving Republic School District
tmisner@esd101.net
 


Resources

Contacts

Melinda Brown
Melinda Brown

Student Assistance Professional Supervisor
(509) 789-3823
mbrown@esd101.net