Staff & Contact Information

Providing high quality early learning, birth through age eight, which builds on individual strengths and honors respectful relationships.

Department main number: (509) 456-7086 or 1/800-531-4285

Fax number: (509) 323-2785

Sandra Szambelan

Sandra Szambelan, Director

(509) 789-3589

[email protected]

Amanda Mellis

Amanda Mellis, Program Assistant

(509) 789-3524

[email protected]

Linda Lucas

Linda Lucas, Department Secretary,

ECEAP Enrollment/ELMS Database

(509) 323-2720

[email protected]

Kim Lyman

Kim Lyman, Early Childhood Special Education Support and Inclusion Coordinator

(509) 789-3783

[email protected]

Mary Schauer

Mary Schauer, Family Services & Community Engagement Coordinator

(509) 323-2770

[email protected]

Becky Zaleski

Becky Zaleski, ECEAP Education Coordinator

(509) 789-3834

[email protected]

 Miranda Flynn

Miranda Flynn, ECEAP Site Manager at Mead ELC

(509) 385-3090

[email protected] 

 Cheri Bednarik photo

Cheri Bednarik, Early Learning Mental Health Coordinator

(360) 593-5078

[email protected]

Kristin Monson

Kristin Monson, P-3 Professional Development


(509) 789-3531

[email protected]

Katy Chapman

Katy Chapman, Birth – Three Early Childhood


(509) 789-3521

[email protected]

Cindi Estelle

Cindi Estelle, Lead Family Resources Coordinator

Ferry, Stevens, Pend Orelle, and Lincoln Counties

(509) 680-7748

Fax (833) 320-1309

[email protected]

Bobbi Cobb

Bobbi Cobb, Birth-Three Quality Initiatives Coach

(509) 789-3522

[email protected]

Patty Shastany

Patty Shastany, Birth-Three Quality Initiatives Coach

(509) 789-3523

[email protected]

Alicia Low

Alicia Low, RN Team Leader/School Nurse

(509) 789-3583

[email protected]

Wendy Supanchick

Wendy Supanchick, RN Team Leader/School Nurse

(509) 789-3583

[email protected]


jQuery(window).load(function(){ //set color for mobile menu in safari $('#menubar #mobileNav').css({ 'background' : '#fff', 'color' : '#4c4c4c' }) })