Student Assistance Program

The Student Assistance Prevention-Intervention Services Program (SAPISP) is a comprehensive, integrated model of services that fosters safe school environments, promotes healthy childhood development and prevents alcohol, tobacco, and other drug abuse.
This program places Student Assistance Professionals in schools to provide Tier 1 universal prevention programs, and Tier 2 & 3 interventions and supports for students who are using or at-risk for using substances. The Student Assistance Program integrates perfectly into a multi-tiered system of support.

The Student Assistance Professional

  • Provides early alcohol and other drug prevention and intervention services to students and their families.
  •  Assists in referrals to treatment providers.
  • Strengthens the transition back to school for students who have had problems of alcohol and other drug abuse.

Services

  • Screening for high-risk behaviors.
  • One-on-one and group intervention services.
  • Consultation for parents and staff.
  • Referrals to community services.
  • Case management with school team.
  • School-wide prevention activities.
  • Professional consultation services.
  • Informational workshops for parents, school staff, and community members.


Meet the Student Assistance Professionals

Alexa Stueckrath Staff PhotoAlexa Stueckrath
Serving Selkirk School District
Astueckrath@esd101.net        
Barb Fincher Staff PhotoBarb Fincher
Serving Mary Walker School District
Bfincher@esd101.net  
Chris Evers Staff PhotoChris Evers
Serving Cusick School District
Cevers@esd101.net
Clare Bear Staff PhotoClare Bear
Serving Rogers High School
Cbear@esd101.net
Desi Westphal Staff PhotoDesi Westphal
Serving Reardan School District
Dwestphal@esd101.net
Diane Harp Staff PhotoDiane Harp
Serving Tekoa & Oakesdale School District
Dharp@esd101.net
Jill Royston Staff PhotoJill Royston
Serving North Central High School
Jroyston@esd101.net
LaRee White Staff PhotoLaRee White
Serving Wellpinit School District
Lwhite@esd101.net
Martina CoordesMartina Coordes
Serving Newport School District
Mcoordes@esd101.net 
Melinda Brown Staff PhotoMelinda Brown
Serving East Valley High School
Mbrown@esd101.net  
Nicholas Lee Staff PhotoNicholas Lee
Serving Shadle High School
Nlee@esd101.net
Roman FedinRoman Fedin
Serving Cheney School District
Rfedin@esd101.net
Theresa MisnerTheresa Misner
Serving Republic School District
Tmisner@esd101.net
 


Resources

Contacts

Campbell 
Brittany Campbell

Director
(509) 789-3533
bcampbell@esd101.net