AESD Accreditation 2020-21

AESD Accreditation 2020-21
Posted on 06/28/2021

During the 2020-21 school year, 28 schools across the state participated in the Washington Association of Educational Service Districts (AESD) Accreditation initial/renewal process and were officially approved for accreditation for a six-year period. An additional 41 schools successfully completed third-year reviews, detailing the progress made in implementing recommendations received during their initial accreditation presentation. A self-study process that is a research-based approach to school improvement, AESD Accreditation is aligned with State-required School Improvement Planning and complementary to the school's ongoing improvement efforts.

In the NEWESD 101 region, the following schools completed the initial/renewal accreditation process or third-year review, a tremendous accomplishment during an incredibly challenging time:


  •     Chewelah School District – Jenkins Jr/Sr High School
  •     Oakesdale School District – Oakesdale School
  •     Riverside School District – Riverside High School


  •  Medical Lake School District – Medical Lake High School

Third-Year Review

  • Central Valley School District – STEM Academy at Spokane Valley Tech
  •  Cheney School District – Cheney High School
  •  Deer Park School District – Deer Park High School
  •  East Valley School District – East Valley Online Learning
  •  Mead School District – Mead High School
  •  Spokane School District – On Track Academy, Spokane Virtual Learning,
  • The Community School and The Enrichment Cooperative at Bryant

Item posted: June 28, 2021