State Road-e-o Winners 2022

State Road-e-o Winners 2022
Posted on 08/02/2022

East Valley, Lind-Ritzville and Reardan-Edwall school district transportation staff earned top honors this summer during the State Road-e-o. 

Hosted by the Washington Association of Pupil Transportation, school bus drivers and assistants compete at the regional, then state level, in a series of events testing their expertise in pupil transportation safety including precision driving, state laws and special needs.

NEWESD 101 congratulates the following state winners: 

Conventional Category
Byron Schneider, East Valley – First Place
Angelo Brunetto, Reardan-Edwall – Third Place

Transit Category
Jamie Schmunk, Lind-Ritzville – First Place
*Schmunk was also named winner of the Overall Category

Special Needs Category
Angie Pineyard, East Valley – First Place
Terri Putney, East Valley – First Place 

All first place winners will now go on to compete at the national competition (date TBD). 

Item posted: August 2, 2022