2022 WSAS AJAS Delegates

Five regional high school students have been inducted into national science honor society
Posted on 09/23/2021

The following five northeast Washington high school students have been named 2022 American Junior Academy of Science (AJAS) Delegates: Anna Armstrong (Joel E. Ferris HS), Jacob Gannon and Alexis Schallock (North Central HS), Emily Scrupps and Chloe Winkler (Odessa HS).

Selected by the Washington State Academy of Science (WSAS) K-12 Education Committee, these students join a prestigious national honor society that recognizes high school students for exemplary scientific research.

Additionally, they will have the opportunity to attend the AJAS annual conference and American Association for Advancement of Science annual meeting in Philadelphia in February 2022. 

Click here to view complete list of 2022 WSAS awardees and their projects

Item posted: September 23, 2021

jQuery(window).load(function(){ //set color for mobile menu in safari $('#menubar #mobileNav').css({ 'background' : '#fff', 'color' : '#4c4c4c' }) })